Checking In From The Great White North

Discussion in 'New Members Introduce Yourself Here' started by Cody Eby, Aug 5, 2018.

1. Cody Eby

Cody Eby Pro Driver

Hello fellow sim racers!

My name is Cody Eby and I am stopping in to say hello from Ontario, Canada. I live about 90 minutes west of the Toronto area in a very small town. I am 32 years old next month and have two sons aged 11 and 6. I work as a commercial vehicle technician and run a part time business on the side as a detailer.

I have been racing virtual cars since childhood. Way back on Gran Turismo 3 for the original PlayStation. I finally put down the controller and bought a wheel (G29) just a few short years ago in anticipation of the first Project CARS coming to PS4. I have since inherited a used T300 from a racing friend of mine and use that now along with the pedals from my G29. About a year ago I decided to switch to PC racing as I knew it was the better platform for it. Built myself a modest gaming PC and a rig out of lumber which is crude, but does the job just fine! Most of my "sim" racing experience over the past few years has been primarily on both installments of pCARS, but I have also dabbled in other titles like AC, R3E, iRenting and most recently have fallen in love with rF2. While searching for a league to race with on rF2 I was suggested by my friend to check this place out, and here we are......

I am intending to join the Sunday rF2 races that are currently being held here and finally get some other real competition on the track besides just my friend I race with. Looking forward to racing you!

2. Ken Jagger

Ken Jagger Administrator Staff Member Donator

A detailed introduction from you Cody and a welcome to SRO :)
    I look forward to racing with you on track sometime soon.

• Like Like x 1
  3. John vd Geest

John vd Geest Administrator Staff Member Donator

Glad to have you on board Cody. Since you have a decent amount of sim experience, you should do fine in the series.