Assetto Corsa Comp Round 4 Oulton park

Discussion in 'ACC 2022 GT3 Series 1 Closed' started by Rob Milliken, Jan 17, 2022.

1. Rob Milliken

Rob Milliken Administrator Staff Member Donator

Last edited: Mar 11, 2022
  2. Mark Ekins

Mark Ekins Pro Driver

Usual practise password isnt working...

3. Ken Jagger

Ken Jagger Administrator Staff Member Donator

The "usual" pwd was changed last week. Have you checked the race page for the new pwd?

4. Simon Gymer

Simon Gymer Pro Driver

Having trouble with the chicane after the hairpin in the Mclaren. Just doesn't want to ride the curbs. The fast turn before the hairpin is good in the McLaren, better than any of the other cars I've ever driven there, but in general struggling to get the right timings on turn in in the McLaren here for some reason.

• Informative Informative x 1
  5. Rob Milliken

Guys, I'm thinking of doing a live broadcast for this round. What do you think? :) I'm just getting into broadcasting & this would be my first in ACC but I'm up for the challenge!
    If we can get everyone signed up to show up I will for sure do the broadcast!!

• Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  6. Mark Ekins

Mark Ekins Pro Driver

Thanks for letting us know! Yes i did then check and got on.

• Informative Informative x 2
  7. Rob Milliken

Yes, it's that time again, find the new practice PWs posted on the event pages!

8. Max Veloce

Max Veloce Pro Driver

Mclaren is the worst for curbs, its floor loves to smash on the ground. I think with the curbs and just bumpiness of the track in general this is probably the worst round of the season for this car...

9. Simon Gymer

Simon Gymer Pro Driver

Oh yeah, the bumps. They are quite something in the McLaren. Never realised how bumpy it was until I jumped in the Mclaren. Only the Porsche Cup rivals it for feeling like your teeth are about to fall out.

• Funny Funny x 1
  10. Rob Milliken